A Productivity Hack The Life Hackers Won’t Tell You

Need a new productivity hack?

I got something new for you that the life hackers won’t tell you.

It’s something unconventional, and something that may make you cringe.

What is this productivity hack you may ask?

It’s to consume your own urine.

Hold on, wait.  Don’t exit out of this post quite yet.  Just hear me out.

Lyoto Machida, former MMA light heavyweight champion swears by it.  He says that his family has a long standing tradition of drinking their own urine:

“My father does that for a long time and bring it to us. People think it’s a joke (laughs). I never said it in the United States because I don’t know how the fans will react (laughs). I drink my urine every morning like a natural medicine.”

Word on the street is that’s it’s becoming a growing trend in the MMA community.  Many fighters competing at the professional level praise it’s ability to energize them and give them an overall sense of well-being. 

One anonymous MMA fighter says: “urine contains minerals, hormones and elements that bind moisture to protein. It’s all part of the body’s recycling process and it’s a more common practice than most American think.” 

Cringe if you will, but if it works for athletes training at the highest level of sport there must be something to do it. 

I don’t know about you, but I’ll do whatever it takes to be more productive.

I just made myself a ham sandwich.  I think I’ll wash it down with nice glass of my own urine. 

Leave a Reply

